+31 (0)58 - 289 48 76

The place to be for every organist

Azan - Suite pour Flöte et Orgue, op.61

Composer:Falcinelli, Rolande (1920-2006)
Publisher:Schott Music
Edition no.: ED20191

SKU: sed20191


Instrument:Organ + Flute
Style Period:Contemporary


In Islam, Azân/Adhan is the name for the muezzin's call to the five daily prayers. Each of the five pieces that Falcinelli's Op. 61 is made up of refers to a verse of the Koran and stands for one of the prayers. "Azân" was created at the request of the organist Eugène Pelletier and was performed for the first time at the Paris church Saint-Louis des Invalides in 1978 by him and the flutist Daniel Barda.

We'll make sure to deliver as soon as possible.

Need more information?
Call us on +31 (0)58 - 289 48 76.

Shipping costs will be shown at checkout.

Place your order in time and mind the delivery times.

Haven't been able to make a choice? Order a gift card.