+31 (0)58 - 289 48 76

The place to be for every organist

Drei Tonstücke op.22

Composer:Gade, Niels Wilhelm (1817-1890)
Edition no.: EB8657

SKU: seb8657


Style Period:Romanticism


Although the Danish composer worked for many years as an organist in Copenhagen, he wrote only few works for the organ. His undisputed major opus for this instrument is Drei Tonstücke op. 22, three pieces that were originally (in 1851) components of a four-movement sonata. Gade then rejected one movement, chose a looser, less cyclical title and had the little collection published the following year by Breitkopf & Härtel. The new edition is based on this first printing, whereby Gades authors copy as well as the autograph engravers copy were also consulted.

1: Moderato
2: Allegretto
3: Allegro

We'll make sure to deliver as soon as possible.

Need more information?
Call us on +31 (0)58 - 289 48 76.

Shipping costs will be shown at checkout.

Place your order in time and mind the delivery times.

Haven't been able to make a choice? Order a gift card.