+31 (0)58 - 289 48 76

The place to be for every organist

Musica Nova (Venezia 1540): Ricercari

Subtitle:A curia di Liuwe Tamminga
Publisher:Istituto dell Organo Storico Italiano
Edition no.: TA3

SKU: siosita03


Instrument:Organ, Organ (manuals only)
Style Period:Renaissance


Musica Nova provides the first evidence of the existence of a real Venetian school of instrumental composition consisting of a group of organists around Willaert, the mentor, teacher and chapel master at St. Mark’s.

The first critical edition in keyboard tablature of one of the most important instrumental collections from the first half of the 16th Century with works by Giulio Segni, Adrian Willaert, G. Parabosco, G. Cavazzoni, G. Golin, N. Benoist.

Edited by Liuwe Tamminga.

We'll make sure to deliver as soon as possible.

Need more information?
Call us on +31 (0)58 - 289 48 76.

Shipping costs will be shown at checkout.

Place your order in time and mind the delivery times.

Haven't been able to make a choice? Order a gift card.