+31 (0)58 - 289 48 76

The place to be for every organist

Opere per tastiera (Venezia 1591)

Subtitle:Istituto dell'organo storico italiano N. 16
Composer:Bertoldo, Sperindio (1530-1570)
Publisher:Istituto dell Organo Storico Italiano
Edition no.: TA16

SKU: siosita16


Instrument:Organ, Organ (manuals only)
Style Period:Renaissance


It was only after Bertoldo’s death that his keyboard compositions were printed. In 1591 the Venetian editor Giacomo Vincenti published firstly a volume containing the four canzoni “alla francese”, and then in the same year a second collection which comprises two toccate, three ricercari and a canzone “alla francese”, works by the organist of the Duomo of Padua. These ten compositions represent the works for keyboard by Bertoldo which have been conserved to the present day, of which Vincenti’s publications are the principal sources.


Un gai berger
Or vien ca vien
Petit fleur
Frais et gailliard
Toccata prima
Toccata seconda
Ricercar del Sesto Tono
Ricercar del Primo Tono
Ricercar der Terzo Tono
Canzon Francese

Facsimile: Canzoni Francese (Venezia 1591)
Facsimile: Ricercari et Canzoni Francese (Venezia 1591)

Preface and critical report in Italian with English translation.
Edited by Luigi Collarile.

We'll make sure to deliver as soon as possible.

Need more information?
Call us on +31 (0)58 - 289 48 76.

Shipping costs will be shown at checkout.

Place your order in time and mind the delivery times.

Haven't been able to make a choice? Order a gift card.