+31 (0)58 - 289 48 76

The place to be for every organist

Orgelkonzerte I, op.4 (1-3)

Subtitle:Concertos for Organ I op. 4/1-3, arranged for Organ solo
Composer:Händel, Georg Friedrich (1685-1759)
Edition no.: BA01894

SKU: sba01894


Style Period:Late Baroque


George Frideric Handel’s six organ concertos op. 4 are published here in an unaccompanied edition for positive (small organ without pedal), the chamber instrument which was popular in Handel’s day. Karl Matthaei endeavoured to create an organ part which, whilst keeping ease of performance in mind, would permit recognition of the original basic text in the tutti passages and the same time would make it possible to play these concertos without supporting orchestra.

Arranger: Karl Matthaei

We'll make sure to deliver as soon as possible.

Need more information?
Call us on +31 (0)58 - 289 48 76.

Shipping costs will be shown at checkout.

Place your order in time and mind the delivery times.

Haven't been able to make a choice? Order a gift card.