+31 (0)58 - 289 48 76

The place to be for every organist

Early Organ Series Vol. 14 - S.Germany & Austria (1600-1660)

Publisher:Faber Music
Edition no.: 0571507840

SKU: sfm507840


Instrument:Organ, Organ (manuals only)
Style Period:Early Baroque


The Faber Early Organ Series is among the most comprehensive anthologies of early organ music ever published.

In 18 volumes it spans two centuries and six geographical regions, presenting a broad and balanced view of the main forms, styles and composers.
Within each geographical region the pieces, most of which are for manuals only, are arranged by date of composition or publication.

The presentation is both scholarly and practical; all of the music has been newly edited from the earliest surviving sources according to a systematic editorial method that preserves as many features of the original notation as possible while making it fully accessible to modern players.

In every volume, an informative introduction sets the music in historical context.
There are also helpful sections on Ornamentation and Registration, and a Critical Commentary giving detailed information on the sources.

un welche hie ihre Hoffnung gar (Lohet)
Decima Fuga (Lohet)
Media vita in morte (Lohet)
Toccata Nr.2 (Michael)
Fuga Nr.18 à 3 (Klemm)
Praeambulum 1 & 2 toni (Kindermann)
Fuga super Ach wie sehnlich (Kindermann)
Praeambulum 9 & 10 toni (Kindermann)
Drifache Fuga super Christ lag in Todesbanden, Christus der uns selig macht,
Da Jesus an dem Creuze stundt (Kindermann)
Magnificat octavi toni (Kindermann)
Toccata (Froberger)
Toccata da sonarsi alla levatione (Froberger)
Fantasia sopra sol la re (Froberger)
Capriccio (Froberger)

We'll make sure to deliver as soon as possible.

Need more information?
Call us on +31 (0)58 - 289 48 76.

Shipping costs will be shown at checkout.

Place your order in time and mind the delivery times.

Haven't been able to make a choice? Order a gift card.