+31 (0)58 - 289 48 76

The place to be for every organist

Sämtliche Orgel- und Clavierwerke III.1: Choralbearbeitungen (Teil 1)

Composer:Sweelinck, Jan Pieterszoon (1562-1621)
Edition no.: BA08485

SKU: sba08485


Instrument:Organ, Organ (manuals only), Harpsichord
Style Period:Renaissance


Allein Gott inn der Höh' sey Ehr: in F
Allein Zu dir Herr Jesu Christ manual[iter: in a
Christe qui lux es et dies in g
Da pacem Domine in diebus nostris in g
Erbarm dich mein o Herre Gott, ine
Ich ruff zu dir Herr Jesu Christ in d
Nu freuet euch lieben Christen gemein in G
Psalm 36 in F
psalm 116 m G
Psalme 140 in C
Die 10 Gebott Gottes in C

The importance of Jan Pieterszoon Sweelinck (1562–1621) to the clavier music of the baroque era can hardly be overestimated. This scholarly performance edition by Siegbert Rampe is the first to present all of his keyboard works while distinguishing between“works of certain authenticity”, “works of uncertain authenticity” and “works of doubtful authenticity.”

The seven volumes of this edition, with commentary in German and English, stand at the cutting edge of musical scholarship. Volumes III.1 and III.2 contain, for the first time, all the chorale settings attributed to Sweelinck or handed down under his name.

Volume III.1 presents ten additional chorale and psalm settings and many facsimiles.

A detailed preface covers the sources, the music, the choice of instruments, and questions related to performance practice.

- Definitive complete Urtext edition in seven volumes
- Based on the latest findings of scholarship
- Detailed prefaces and critical report (German and English) as well as list of sources in each volume
- Notes on ornamentation

We'll make sure to deliver as soon as possible.

Need more information?
Call us on +31 (0)58 - 289 48 76.

Shipping costs will be shown at checkout.

Place your order in time and mind the delivery times.

Haven't been able to make a choice? Order a gift card.