+31 (0)58 - 289 48 76

The place to be for every organist

The right combination (for two organists at one organ)

Composer:Kunkel, Liselotte (*1975)
Edition no.: BA09215

SKU: sba09215


Instrument:Orgel (4h)
Style Period:Contemporary


Two hymn tunes in a jazzy piece played by two organists on a single instrument: Liselotte Kunkel has the courage to try something new. This experiment in sound is intended for church services for young people or new liturgical approaches.

The composition falls into three sections.
The Prelude combines the hymn tunes “Komm heil’ger Geist mit deiner Kraft“ and „ Heilger Geist, du Tröster mein“. The Meditation that follows unites „Morgenglanz der Ewigkeit“ and „Nun jauchzt dem Herren, alle Welt“. Rounding off the volume is an Introduction and Double Fugue on “O Jesu Christe , wahres Licht and Zieh an die Macht , du Arm des Herrn ”.

The piece is moderately difficult and can be played on small single-manual instruments. A groovy challenge for young (and not so young) church musicians and organists who want to play new things at a high stylistic level.

The Composer
Liselotte Kunkel (b.1975) studied church music and music theory in Würzburg . She now teaches composition, aural training as well as piano for music teachers at the Würzburg Musikhochschule . She has published several collections of jazz-related organ music.

We'll make sure to deliver as soon as possible.

Need more information?
Call us on +31 (0)58 - 289 48 76.

Shipping costs will be shown at checkout.

Place your order in time and mind the delivery times.

Haven't been able to make a choice? Order a gift card.