+31 (0)58 - 289 48 76

The place to be for every organist

Trois Préludes et Fugues, op.7

Composer:Dupré, Marcel (1886-1971)
Publisher:Alphonse Leduc
Edition no.: AL16405

SKU: sal16405


Style Period:Modern


Written for upper-advanced Organ players, Three Preludes and Fugues is a work by Marcel Dupré. Dedicated to René Vierne, this Op.7 uses complex figurations and pedals.

With such challenging difficulty, the first and third preludes were pronounced “unplayable” by Charles-Marie Widor due to their fast tempo, their figurations and the pedal chords and for a long time, Dupré himself was the only one able to play them.

Marcel Dupré is a French organist who reviewed some works by J. S. Bach, including 'The little Organ Book'. He composed numerous pieces such as 'Lamento', 'Scherzo' and 'Titelooze Tombstone', among others.

We'll make sure to deliver as soon as possible.

Need more information?
Call us on +31 (0)58 - 289 48 76.

Shipping costs will be shown at checkout.

Place your order in time and mind the delivery times.

Haven't been able to make a choice? Order a gift card.