+31 (0)58 - 289 48 76

The place to be for every organist

Werke für Orgel / Organ Works

Composer:Brahms, Johannes (1833-1897)
Edition no.: HN1368

SKU: shn1368


Style Period:Romanticism


Editor: George S. Bozarth
Replaces HN400

Fugue a flat minor WoO 8
Choral Prelude and Fugue on "O Traurigkeit, o Herzeleid" WoO 7
11 Choral Preludes op. posth. 122
Prelude and Fugue a minor WoO 9
Prelude and Fugue g minor WoO 10

Appendix: Fugue a flat minor WoO 8 (first version)
Appendix: Choral Prelude WoO 7 (first version)

Johannes Brahms’s organ works in a sense “frame” his whole oeuvre. He wrote several preludes and fugues and the chorale prelude “O Traurigkeit, o Herzeleid” in the mid-1850s, at a time when he was making an intensive study of counterpoint. The Eleven Chorale Preludes op. 122, on the other hand, are Brahms’s final work, composed in 1896, immediately before and after the death of Clara Schumann. This revised Henle Urtext edition presents all of Brahms’s organ works in a single volume, following the musical text of the New Brahms Complete Edition, and with a preface and a commentary that reflect the latest scholarship. The early versions of two of these pieces are also given in an appendix.

We'll make sure to deliver as soon as possible.

Need more information?
Call us on +31 (0)58 - 289 48 76.

Shipping costs will be shown at checkout.

Place your order in time and mind the delivery times.

Haven't been able to make a choice? Order a gift card.