+31 (0)58 - 289 48 76

Sinds 1887 hét adres voor de organist

History of the Organ vol.4: The Modern Age

Ondertitel:Soloists: Marie-Claire Alain Louis Robilliard René Saorgin
Uitgever:Arthaus Musik
Editienummer: 102153

Artikelnummer: wdam102153
€ 19,99




AN EXCITING HISTORY OF THE UNIQUE INSTRUMENT The organ is one of the oldest, most complex and most glorious musical instruments known to men. This four part series outlines the history of this magnificent instrument, ranging from the beauty of the sound to the wealth of music written for it, and encompassing not only the craftsmanship involved in building such a complicated (and often ornate) structure, but also the wonderful settings in which these instruments now reside. VOLUME IV The modern Age Tracing the organ’s development, from the beginning of the nineteenth century to the present day, this episode visits France and Switzerland. The impact of changes in society, tastes and musical styles, as well as technological advances, are examined and illustrated with music by Gherardeschi, Reger, Franck, Alain and Messiaen.

We doen ons best om dit product snel te leveren.

Meer informatie nodig?
Bel (058) - 289 48 76.

Vast tarief van € 4,95
voor de verzendkosten.

Bestel tijdig! Let op de levertijd van de producten.

Nog geen keus kunnen maken? Bestel een cadeaubon.