+31 (0)58 - 289 48 76

Sinds 1887 hét adres voor de organist

Oxford Service Music for Organ, Book 1 (Manuals only)

Ondertitel:Compiled and edited by Anne Marsden Thomas
Uitgever:Oxford University Press
Editienummer: 9780193372634

Artikelnummer: soup2634
€ 17,50


Instrument:Orgel, Orgel (manualiter)
Aantal pagina's:64


This is a major collection of organ music for students, players, and church musicians of all levels and abilities. Compiler and editor Anne Marsden Thomas has drawn on her long experience of teaching and playing to select the most attractive, tuneful repertoire in two sets of graded anthologies, one set (3 volumes) for manuals only, the second set (3 volumes) for manuals and pedals.
Within each book the pieces are grouped according to service needs into Preludes, Interludes, Processionals, and Postludes. The repertoire spans the 16th to the 21st century, with some new pieces written especially for the collection. A number of pieces throughout the collection have been selected for the ABRSM organ syllabus.
The result is a wonderful collection of repertoire for all players, containing a wealth of attractive and varied pieces that will offer much practical support for church musicians and enrich and develop their playing. Oxford Service Music for Organ: Manuals and Pedals, Book 1 was winner of the Music Industries Association's Best Classical Publication 2011.

Andante, Maurice Greene
Meditation, Alan Bullard
Liebster Jesu, wir sind hier, J. G. Walther
Ach, was soll ich Sünder machen?, J. S. Bach
Air, Henry Purcell
Musette, Léon Boëllmann
Prelude, Samuel Wesley
Récit de Nazard, J.-J. Beauvarlet-Charpentier
The Word of God, Henry Coleman
Warum sollt ich mich denn grämen, J. G. Walther
Veni, veni, Emmanuel, Rebecca Groom te Velde
Slow, John Stanley
Siciliana, William Walond
Da Jesus an dem Kreuze stund, Samuel Scheidt
Andantino, Samuel Wesley
Nun freut euch, lieben Christen gmein, J. S. Bach
Horsley, C. S. Lang
Herzlich thut mich verlangen, J. G. Walther
Adagio, G. F. Handel
Contrapunct, J. H. Knecht
Andante, W. T. Best
Adagio, John Stanley
Meditation, David Blackwell
Interlude, William Hine
Fughetta, Gottlieb Muffat
Prelude, J. C. Rinck
Cantabile, J. H. Knecht
Allegro, Girolamo Frescobaldi
Andante, J. B. Litzau
Andantino, James Hook
Fanfare, Thomas Adams
Duo en Canon, J.-F. Dandrieu
Ach wie nichtig, ach wie flüchtig, Georg Boehm
Processional, Henry Heron
Prelude, Anon.
Air, John Blow
Larghetto, Charles Wesley
Adagio, John James
Wer das Töchterlein haben wil, E. N. Ammerbach
Fughetta, J. C. Kittel
Diapason Movement, John Alcock
Fughetta, J. H. Knecht
Offertoire, J.-F. Dandrieu
Verso, Domenico Zipoli
Trumpet Piece, John Alcock
Canzonetta, Dietrich Buxtehude
Regent Square, C. S. Lang
Nöel en Duo, M.-A. Charpentier
Ist mir ein fein braun Meg, Jakob Paix
Dance, Thomas Thorley
Allein Gott in der Höh sei Ehr, J. G. Walther
Joyful March, Alan Bullard
Toccata, J. A. C. de Seixas
Trumpet Piece, William Boyce
Hornpipe, Henry Purcell
Presto, G. B. Pescetti
Treuer Gott, ich muss dir klagen, Johann Pachelbel
St Anne, C. S. Lang
Pentagram I, David Blackwell
Allein Gott in der Höh sei Ehr, Vincent Lübeck
Gavotte with Variations, Thomas Dupuis
Animated, Samuel Wesley
Gottes Sohn ist kommen, J. S. Bach
Grand Jeu, J.-F. Dandrieu
Vom Himmel hoch, da komm ich hier, F. W. Zachow

Boeijenga Music COVID-19 update Lees HIER meer over Boeijenga Music en de situatie omtrent COVID-19.

We doen ons best om dit product snel te leveren.

Meer informatie nodig?
Bel (058) - 289 48 76.

Vast tarief van € 4,95
voor de verzendkosten.

Bestel tijdig! Let op de levertijd van de producten.

Nog geen keus kunnen maken? Bestel een cadeaubon.