+31 (0)58 - 289 48 76

Sinds 1887 hét adres voor de organist

Six Fugues HWV 605-610 and Fugues HWV 611, 612

Componist:Händel, Georg Friedrich (1685-1759)
Editienummer: HN749

Artikelnummer: shn0749
€ 21,50


Instrument:Orgel, Orgel (manualiter), Klavecimbel, Piano
Aantal pagina's:51


Editor: Ullrich Scheideler
Fingering: Michael Schneidt

Handel and fugues? The connection is not the first thing to cross our minds when we think of baroque keyboard music. Yet Handel, besides writing keyboard fugues as parts of larger works, also turned out separate fugues beginning from his days in Hamburg. Our edition combines the well-known Six Fugues (HWV 605–610) with two isolated fugues (HWV 611 and 612). Handel later reused some of these fugues in his concerti grossi, the oratorio “Israel in Egypt”, and in a trio sonata, where they have become far more familiar today than the originals. Handel’s fugues were largely notated without ornaments. Our edition deliberately reproduces them in this original form, thereby giving performers latitude for their own interpretations.

Fugue g minor HWV 605
Fugue G major HWV 606
Fugue B flat major HVW 607
Fugue b minor HWV 608
Fugue a minor HWV 609
Fugue c minor HWV 610
Fugue F major HWV 611
Fugue E major HWV 612

We doen ons best om dit product snel te leveren.

Meer informatie nodig?
Bel (058) - 289 48 76.

Vast tarief van € 4,95
voor de verzendkosten.

Bestel tijdig! Let op de levertijd van de producten.

Nog geen keus kunnen maken? Bestel een cadeaubon.