Ausgewählte Werke für Tasteninstrumente I

Cabezón, Antonio de (1510-1566)


Hymnes and Versets

Artikelnummer: sba09261 Categorieën: , , Tag:

1. Himno “Pange lingua”
2. Tiento del primer tono
3. Secuencia “Dic nobis Maria”
4. Tiento del quinto tono
5. Tiento del sexto tono
6. Tiento del cuarto tono sobre “Malheur me bat”
7. Tiento del cuarto tono
8. Himno “Te lucis ante terminum”
9. Himno “Quem terra, pontus”
10. Himno “Sacris solemniis”
11. Dúo para principiantes
12. Dúo para principiantes
13. Dúo para principiantes
14. Himno “Ave maris stella”
15. Himno “Ave maris stella”
16. Himno “Ave maris stella”
17. Versos del segundo tono
18. Versos del séptimo tono
19. Fabordones del cuarto tono
20. Fabordones del sexto tono

The court organist Antonio de Cabezón, who was appointed to Queen Isabella’s court chapel in Toledo at the young age of 16, was rightly regarded by his contemporaries as the leading Spanish organist and keyboard player of the 16 th century. His hymns and versets are based on short, decorated harmonisations of the psalm tones. In the tientos, the transformation from vocal motet style to a style of writing suitable for keyboard instruments is perfectly executed.

This Urtext edition contains a selection of Cabezon’s best known works and will consist of four volumes. It has been prepared by two editors working at Portuguese and Spanish universities who are both leading scholars of the works of Cabezón and reflects the latest research findings.

– First scholarly-critical edition of selected works by the leading Spanish organist
– Reflects the latest research findings
– Each volume with a foreword (Ger/Eng) with tips on editorial technique, critical commentary (Ger/Eng) and index of sources

Gewicht 3,0000 kg







, ,