Early Organ Series Vol. 17 – Italy (1600-1635)

Faber Music


Artikelnummer: sfm507875 Categorieën: , , , Tag:

The Faber Early Organ Series is among the most comprehensive anthologies of early organ music ever published. In 18 volumes it spans two centuries and six geographical regions, presenting a broad and balanced view of the main forms, styles and composers. Within each geographical region the pieces, most of which are for manuals only, are arranged by date of composition or publication. The presentation is both scholarly and practical; all of the music has been newly edited from the earliest surviving sources according to a systematic editorial method that preserves as many features of the original notation as possible while making it fully accessible to modern players. In every volume, an informative introduction sets the music in historical context. There are also helpful sections on Ornamentation and Registration, and a Critical Commentary giving detailed information on the sources.

Canzon Post Il Comune [Frescobaldi, Girolamo]
Canzon Quarta: La Pace [Cima, Giovanni Paolo]
Canzona Franzesa Settima Cromatica [Trabaci, Giovanni Maria]
Gloria In Excelsis [Banchieri, Adriano]
Kyrie Della Domenica [Frescobaldi, Girolamo]
Prima Toccata Del Terzo Tuono Autentico Alla Levatione Del Santissimo Sacremento [Banchieri, Adriano] Ricercar Primo [Mayone, Ascanio]
Ricercare A Quattro [Cima, Giovanni Paolo]
Ricercare Del Settimo Tuono [Diruta, Girolamo]
Seconde Stravaganze [Macque, Giovanni de]
Secondo Dialogo [Banchieri, Adriano]
Toccata [Pasquini, Ercole]
Toccata Avanti La Messa Della Domenica [Frescobaldi, Girolamo]
Toccata Cromatica Per Le Levatione [Frescobaldi, Girolamo]
Toccata Quarta [Mayone, Ascanio]

Gewicht 2,0000 kg