Neue Ausgabe sämtlicher Werke VII

Froberger, Johan Jacob (1616-1667)


Ensemblewerke und Verzeichnis sämtlicher Werke (FbWV)

Artikelnummer: sba09298 Categorieën: , , , Tag:

Works for Ensemble and Catalogue of the Complete Works (FbWV)
New Edition of the Complete Works, Volume 7
Edited by Siegbert Rampe

• Alleluia absorta est mors FbWV 701
Motette für Sopran, Tenor, Baß, 2 Violinen und Orgel

• Apparuerunt Apostolis. FbWV 702
Motette für Sopran, Tenor, Baß, 2 Violinen und Orgel

• Capriccio für 4 Instrumente in C FbWV 706

Each volume in this complete bilingual edition of the works of Johann Jacob Froberger (1616-1667) contains a Critical Commentary and a detailed Foreword with sections on the edition’s structure and scope, editorial method and performance practice, as well as discussions of contemporary instruments, ornamentation and Froberger’s life.

Volume VII now brings the complete edition to a close. It contains two previously unpublished motets, “Alleluia absorta est mors” (FbWV 701) and “Apparuerunt Apostolis” (FbWV 702), both for soprano, tenor, bass, two violins and continuo, as well as the “Capriccio in C” (FbWV 706) for four voices or four instruments.
The parts are included with the edition. The appendix provides a catalogue of all Froberger works known to date (FbWV), including, where applicable, the incipit of each work and entries on its instrumentation, date of composition, editions and sources along with special comments. Another section directs readers to the most important references in the secondary literature.

• Complete Urtext edition at the cutting edge of scholarship
• First publication of two motets
• Catalogue of all Froberger works in an appendix (FbWV)

Gewicht 3,0000 kg