Orgel- und Clavierwerke III / Organ and Keyboard Works III

Frescobaldi, Girolamo (1583-1643)


Il Secondo Libro di Toccate, Canzone, Versi d’Hinni, Magnificat, Gagliarde, Correnti et altre Partite (Rome, Borboni, 1627, 1637)

Artikelnummer: sba08414 Categorieën: , , , Tag:

With this volume, Bärenreiter is continuing the Frescobaldi Urtext edition which sets new standards offering professional musicians, musicologists and enthusiasts alike an unrivalled musical text.

Volume III includes Frescobaldi’s foreword on the performance of his keyboard music (“avvertimenti”), eleven toccatas for organ, the “madrigale passagiatio” “Ancidetemi pur d’Archadelt” (in addition Arcadelt’s madrigal of the same name in the Appendix), six canzonas, strictly contrapuntal hymns and Magnificat settings primarily intended for organists, five galliards and six correntes, the “Aria detta La Frescobalda” and three partitas.

Each volume contains an introduction which describes the genesis of the works, the situation regarding sources, performance practice as well as the editorial technique employed. A critical commentary rounds off each volume.

The series is planned to comprise six volumes.

– Reflecting the latest musicological research
– Detailed foreword, critical commentary, index of sources (Ger/Eng)

• Dankesworte / Acknowledgments

• Preface / Vorwort

• Abkürzungen und Symbole / Abbreviations and Symbols

• Frescobaldis Vorwort zu “Il Secondo Libro di Toccate (1637) /
Frescobaldi’s Preface to “Il Secondo Libro di Toccate (1637)

“Il Secondo Libro di Toccate, Canzone, Versi d’Hinni, Magnificat, Gagliarde, Correnti et altre Partite d’intavolatura di cimbalo et organo”, Roma, Borboni, 1627, 1637:

• Toccata Prima
• Toccata Seconda
• Toccata Terza Per l’organo da sonarsi alla levatione
• Toccata Quarta Per l’organo da sonarsi alla levatione
• Quinta Toccata sopra i pedali per l’organo, e senza
• Toccata Sesta Per l’Organo sopra i pedali, e senza
• Toccata Settima
• VIII Toccata di durezze, e Ligature
• Toccata Nona
• Toccata Decima
• Toccata Undecima
• Ancidetemi pur d’Archadelt passaggiato
• Canzona Prima
• Canzona Seconda
• Canzona Terza
• Canzona Quarta
• Canzona Quinta
• Canzona Sesta
• Hinno Della Domenica
• Hinno Dell’Apostoli
• Hinno iste confessor
• Hinno Ave Maris Stella
• Magnificat Primi Toni
• Magnificat Secundi Toni
• Magnificat Sesti Toni
• Aria detto Balletto
• Gagliarda Prima
• Gagliarda Seconda
• Gagliarda Terza
• Gagliarda Quarta
• Gagliarda Quinta
• Aria detta la frescobalda
• Corrente Prima
• Corrente Seconda
• Corrente 2.a alio modo
• Corrente Quarta
• Corrente Quinta
• Corrente Sesta
• Partite Sopra Ciaccona
• Partite Sopra Passacagli

Anhang: Ancidetemi pur. Di Archadelt il primo libro de madrigali a quattro voci (Venezia 1539 R/Roma 1627)

• Die Quellen / The Sources

• Ausgaben und Nachdrucke des “Secondo Libro di Toccate” – Tafel 2

• Zur Edition / Editorial Policy

• Kritischer Bericht / Critical Commentary

• Verzeichnis der Faksimiles im Notenteil /
Facsimiles that Appear in the Music of the Present Edition

Gewicht 3,0000 kg







, ,