Suites, Partitas, Sonatas

Bach, Johann Sebastian (1685-1750)


Artikelnummer: sba11820 Categorieën: , , , Tag:

Transcribed for harpsichord by Gustav Leonhardt

“I think Bach would have forgiven me for embarking on these transcriptions. Whether he would have forgiven the way I did it is, of course, another matter.” (Gustav Leonhardt)

The harpsichordist, conductor and organist Gustav Leonhardt was considered a pioneer of historical performance practice. Between 1968 and 1978 he made harpsichord transcriptions of several of Bach’s compositions for unaccompanied violin or violoncello. Now these transcriptions are being made available to us by his pupil, the famed harpsichordist Siebe Henstra, based on the handwritten notes that Leonhardt used for his own performances.

– Informative Foreword by early music specialist Skip Sempé (Ger/Eng)
– Editorial notes by the editor Siebe Henstra

1. Sonate d-moll (nach Sonate für Violine g-moll, BWV 1001)
Adagio – Fuga allegro – Siciliana – Presto

2. Partita e-moll (nach Partita für Violine h-moll, BWV 1002)
Allemanda – Corrente – Sarabande – Tempo di Borea

3. Partita g-moll (nach Partita für Violine d-moll, BWV 1004)
Allemanda – Corrente – Sarabanda – Giga – Ciaccona

4. Sonate g-moll (nach Sonate für Violine C-Dur, BWV 1005)
Fuga – Largo – Allegro assai

5. Partita A-Dur (nach Partita für Violine E-Dur, BWV 1006)
Preludio – Loure – Gavotte en Rondeau – Menuet I & II – Bourrée – Gigue

6. Suite Es-Dur (nach Suite für Violoncello Ed-Dur, BWV 1010)
Praeludium – Allemande – Courante – Sarabande – Bourrée I & II – Gigue

7. Suite c-moll (nach Suite für Violoncello c-moll, BWV 1011)
Prelude – Allemande – Courante – Sarabande – Gavotte I & II en Rondeau – Gigue

8. Suite D-Dur (nach Suite für Violoncello D-Dur, BWV 1012)
Prelude – Allemande – Courante – Sarabande – Gavotte I & II – Gigue

9. Allemande a-moll (nach Allemande aus Partita für Flöte a-moll, BWV 1013)

10. Sarabande c-moll (nach Sarabande aus Suite für Laute(nwerk) c-moll, BWV 997)

Gewicht 2,0000 kg