+31 (0)58 - 289 48 76

The place to be for every organist

Symphonie no. 4, op.32

Subtitle:Complete Organ Works, vol. 4
Composer:Vierne, Louis Victor Jules (1870-1937)
Publisher:Carus Verlag
Edition no.: CV18.154/00

SKU: scv18154


Style Period:Modern


With his six symphonies for organ, written between 1895 and 1930, Louis Vierne carried on the splendid tradition of this genre and brought it to its peak. Vierne's compositional models are clearly discernible: chiefly Franck and Widor (the latter gave him composition lessons), but also Mendelssohn and Schumann. Vierne employs cyclical from in No. 4 as in Symphonies 2,5 and 6. The main thematic material of the whole work is presented in the Prélude.

We'll make sure to deliver as soon as possible.

Need more information?
Call us on +31 (0)58 - 289 48 76.

Shipping costs will be shown at checkout.

Place your order in time and mind the delivery times.

Haven't been able to make a choice? Order a gift card.